Minutes of the Resilient Communities Committee - 12 September 2022

Members Lord Mayor - Councillor Clover Moore (Chair), Deputy Lord Mayor - Councillor

Jess Scully, Councillor HY William Chan, Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis (Deputy Chair), Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore, Councillor Lyndon Gannon, Councillor Shauna Jarrett, Councillor Robert Kok, Councillor Linda Scott and Councillor

Yvonne Weldon.

At the commencement of business at 3.12pm those present were -

The Lord Mayor, Councillors Chan, Davis, Ellsmore, Gannon, Jarrett, Kok, Scott, Scully and Weldon.

The meeting of the Resilient Communities Committee concluded at 3.16pm.

Item 1

Confirmation of Minutes

Moved by Councillor Davis, seconded by Councillor Gannon -

That the Minutes of the meeting of the Resilient Communities Committee of Monday 15 August 2022, as circulated to Councillors, be confirmed.

Carried unanimously.

Item 2

Statement of Ethical Obligations and Disclosures of Interest

No Councillors disclosed any pecuniary or non-pecuniary interests in any matter on the agenda for this meeting of the Resilient Communities Committee.

The Resilient Communities Committee recommends the following:

Item 3

Adoption - Child Safety Policy

It is resolved that:

- (A) Council adopt the Draft Child Safety Policy as shown at Attachment A to the subject report;
 and
- (B) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer to make minor amendments to the Child Safety Policy to correct any drafting errors and finalise design, artwork and accessible formats for publication.

(Note – at the meeting of the Resilient Communities Committee, this recommendation was moved by Councillor Davis, seconded by the Chair (the Lord Mayor), and carried unanimously.)

X039015